Comprehensive edit of Admin Guide chapter two (first 20%)
authorRuss Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Sat, 29 May 2010 21:45:04 +0000 (16:45 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Fri, 4 Jun 2010 08:33:50 +0000 (01:33 -0700)
commit7c167febd559de70ec8abd74a34bbc15f44945fd
tree36fce300bdedcde21d47737b9e83ee796a1355fa
parent67e837374649d4def8df6371f104c8b2af928e2a
Comprehensive edit of Admin Guide chapter two (first 20%)

Update and revise chapter two (Issues in Cell Configuration and
Administration) of the Administration Guide for current AFS and current
computing concepts.

Remove references to an AFS-provided login utility and discuss local login
configuration for Kerberos more generically.  Further clarify the role of
ssh in ensuring the user has access to files in AFS during remote login.
Improve the inode and namei discussion slightly.  Update the setuid
discussion for the new default of disabling setuid for cells and for the
known security flaws in enabling setuid.  Modernize terminology for DNS
around cell naming and remove the descriptions of TLDs.  We can now assume
our target audience knows this stuff.

Move index terms into the appropriate section for what's being indexed in
a few more cases.

Lots of other, more minor wording changes and updates.

Change-Id: Id8b1ace5afca6b8b7b2082a9a0779a4b91c89dcd
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2065
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
doc/xml/AdminGuide/auagd007.xml