ubik: Introduce new beacon lock
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Sat, 22 Jan 2011 18:51:07 +0000 (13:51 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tue, 5 Apr 2011 18:19:56 +0000 (11:19 -0700)
commit7c4fc5278e037104450d22a199a46f938aa929aa
tree4c2a5c3872db9e347c3885c3b9b243be0d004442
parent73a79dba2cb51e27224a00a936782f1dd44f7bd3
ubik: Introduce new beacon lock

A new lock is introduced to protect beacon related data when
compiled with pthreads.  A global structure is added containing
the lock itself and the global variables that it protects.

The lock also protects some values in the ubik_server structures:
lastVoteTime
lastBeaconSent
lastVote
up
beaconSinceDown

Based on some analysis and design work by Jeffrey Hutzelman

Change-Id: I13f72d32dce71d0686406efcd07b7ea7528722f1
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4155
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/ubik/beacon.c
src/ubik/recovery.c
src/ubik/ubik.c
src/ubik/ubik.p.h
src/ubik/vote.c