ubik: Remove version_cond 61/13361/2
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Sat, 20 Oct 2018 21:56:57 +0000 (16:56 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 26 Oct 2018 13:29:45 +0000 (09:29 -0400)
commit7eeec611811ad81f55de4befd70ed47466a5b248
tree9892d4efa1f18d97645bb504d34b81b3a204f63e
parent0f65b40b24599d58cf30bfd47fae83ab54e1416a
ubik: Remove version_cond

Several areas in the code do something like this whenever the database
version is changed:

    #ifdef AFS_PTHREAD_ENV
        opr_cv_broadcast(&ubik_dbase->version_cond);
    #else
        LWP_NoYieldSignal(&ubik_dbase->version);
    #endif

However, ever since commit 3fae4ea1 (ubik: remove unused code),
nothing in the tree waits for this condvar, so it currently doesn't do
anything. Remove this unneeded code.

Change-Id: I6903ed89f9dcee2ce154be8883d656d297c97902
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13361
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/ubik/disk.c
src/ubik/recovery.c
src/ubik/remote.c
src/ubik/ubik.c
src/ubik/ubik.p.h