salvager: Error volumes on GetInodeSummary errors
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 31 Mar 2011 22:22:12 +0000 (17:22 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 6 Apr 2011 15:20:00 +0000 (08:20 -0700)
commit8084fc28a3069949bdc788f048fa8a96c012b96d
tree78fe23d0269c55c82a5eb3c6d6b507c552b575a1
parent0b510fe30afb34202342364e96bd9030052e1567
salvager: Error volumes on GetInodeSummary errors

When GetInodeSummary fails due to an internal failure (not from just
failing to find applicable inodes), currently it just returns an
error, and does not return the checked-out singleVolumeNumber back to
the fileserver.

When we fail to gather inodes, we should force the volume to an error
state, since we haven't salvaged the volume. But if we fail to find
any applicable inodes, we just want to VOL_DONE the volume, since the
header has possibly been destroyed, and the volume doesn't exist.

So, issue an FSYNC_VOL_FORCE_ERROR command when we encounter errors in
GetInodeSummary, except when we fail to find applicable inodes.

Change-Id: I4aed126ec09c4b93cfd8572abeba3d22bff0e6a5
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4439
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/vol/vol-salvage.c