Recover from afs_GetVolSlot errors
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 21 Apr 2010 17:41:21 +0000 (12:41 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 21 Apr 2010 23:08:49 +0000 (16:08 -0700)
commit80f05473428969ff71d1791cda8cb09d30223724
tree285ff37f9640b873958cd462668c5e3d6d03e1fd
parent6bde63c46502ef8a70f4e9ceefbff7404c6d0ef8
Recover from afs_GetVolSlot errors

afs_GetVolSlot can panic in a few different ways, such as failing to
read from or write to VolumeInfo. Instead of panic'ing, return an
error to the application. Adjust callers to deal with getting a NULL
volume returned.

Based on a patch by Mike Meffie.

Change-Id: Ibb301fed795ee9ee5906b8e7973945a06218b8f1
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1801
Tested-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/afs_volume.c