RPM scripts should allow newbinary restart to restart
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 27 Oct 2010 00:13:38 +0000 (20:13 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 29 Oct 2010 18:33:00 +0000 (11:33 -0700)
commit812333c9a0d4722142d22186fe9b07b39fe6993b
tree74fa59809b5cb0c68b48ff572425809bc8eaa8ea
parent0e8cce457763b131de48395a9beed889fd529c1f
RPM scripts should allow newbinary restart to restart

add a mode where a newbinary restart can be used instead of
condrestart to induce a restart.

also, on upgrade, don't turn on the server RC script if it was
previously manually disabled.

Change-Id: I0e45be751cb2c5d9392d85467a979a22f5a777cf
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/3163
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/packaging/RedHat/openafs-server.init
src/packaging/RedHat/openafs.spec.in