Windows: File Attribute Reporting Consistency
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 16 Mar 2013 05:18:14 +0000 (01:18 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 16 Mar 2013 22:10:09 +0000 (15:10 -0700)
commit830744ff437a27b00044e7e94f3824b0db969c0b
tree8fe58558f0cac50f1bcb9e3b52f80a5eb11387f3
parent170bbbdb93df64d3657026e13aba26c40d93f51d
Windows: File Attribute Reporting Consistency

Do a better job of consistently reporting file attribute information
via directory queries and file information queries.  Avoid computing file
attribute information for file information queries that do not return them
(e.g., Name Information) because computing it is expensive.

Change-Id: I5c8120698261f555edfa98e92230705b593aca36
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9613
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSDirControl.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSFileInfo.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/kernel/lib/AFSGeneric.cpp
src/WINNT/afsrdr/user/RDRFunction.c