configure: --with-linux-kernel-packaging should default to disabled
authorChas Williams (CONTRACTOR) <chas@cmf.nrl.navy.mil>
Wed, 29 Sep 2010 22:21:25 +0000 (18:21 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Thu, 30 Sep 2010 23:47:30 +0000 (16:47 -0700)
commit87e96c30e069a2379365c9947a311e700cf51c4d
tree14e7de740d5ba91c11b8c6b59d21447e20bcb4c4
parent2bcd9044f747315cc1ea00b8c63982307edcc6c7
configure: --with-linux-kernel-packaging should default to disabled

the test for this build feature is reversed.  by default, the value for
with_linux_kernel_packaging will not be defined which makes the existing
test pick MPS='SP' instead of LINUX_WHICH_MODULES.  based on the configure
help messages, this would appear to be an opt-in not an opt-out.

...
Optional Packages:
...
  --with-linux-kernel-packaging
                          use standard naming conventions to aid Linux kernel
                          build packaging (disables MPS, sets the kernel
                          module name to openafs.ko, and installs kernel
                          modules into the standard Linux location)
...

Change-Id: Ie16fba165e6c85b7ecbce887badb9ffc06a3a7a8
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2869
Reviewed-by: Simon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
acinclude.m4