dafs: avoid asserting on dafs VSALVAGING error code
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 19 Dec 2013 14:49:33 +0000 (09:49 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 5 Jan 2015 02:51:44 +0000 (21:51 -0500)
commit88a4efbfa3dbf497a96ad4d8b8ab2cd68351ffbf
treec506a460230d8862b0fbeaa4f0eeac5874b4bcee
parented1b1df3c8acf9a2c5d4dface88ac15dcb8d7a2e
dafs: avoid asserting on dafs VSALVAGING error code

DAFS introduced the VSALVAGING error code which is returned when a vnode
cannot be put and a volume has been scheduled to be salvaged.

Update the afsfileprocs to not assert on VSALVAGING, as well as the
VSALVAGE error code.

For example, VPutVnode() and VVnodeWriteToRead() may call
VRequestSalvage_r() which will set the error code to VSALVAGING when a
salvage is requested.

This was noticed during a code inspection.

Change-Id: I6cacfe92347bc5af57defef17b8a2f98c5302f93
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10611
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/viced/afsfileprocs.c