Linux 4.2: total_link_count is no longer accessible
authorMarc Dionne <marc.dionne@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 6 Jul 2015 14:00:13 +0000 (11:00 -0300)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 23 Jul 2015 14:54:00 +0000 (10:54 -0400)
commit89aeb71a3e23c944f58cfa9572e9eae4d2130d37
tree5ea5cdc8f4dd753aec8054ead8011c35323885ae
parente597b879677d023165298adadfb88db031883ff4
Linux 4.2: total_link_count is no longer accessible

The value is now stored in the nameidata structure which
is private to fs/namei.c, so we can't modify it here.

The effect is that using a path that contains 40+ directories
may fail with ELOOP, depending on which directories in the
path were previously used.  After a directory is accessed once
its D_AUTOMOUNT flag is reset and it will no longer count
against the symlink limit in later path lookups.

Change-Id: I90e4cb0e9004b075bff2330d165c67b7a923193f
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11926
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
acinclude.m4
src/afs/LINUX/osi_vnodeops.c