ubik: log important messages at default log level 17/12617/6
authorMark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Tue, 9 May 2017 01:11:27 +0000 (21:11 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 27 Jul 2018 12:11:37 +0000 (08:11 -0400)
commit8b0e312d043d435f0e55c6dc14f5446ffedc7ce4
treed15e744e5e5df79421dc37745e4726d7b1af295d
parent483cad0121d848836b4155817b86231ef21be27a
ubik: log important messages at default log level

Many important ubik messages (e.g., errors, warnings, sync state
changes) are logged at log level 5 (-d 5) or higher.  Many sites are
reluctant to run ubik servers at a logging level higher than the default
due to the large number of extremely noisy informational messages at log
level 5.  Therefore, many important log messages are never seen.

Instead, issue critical errors, warnings, and other important messages
at log level 0 so that they are always seen, even at the default logging
level.

In addition, disambiguate the two "I am no longer sync-site" messages by
adding a unique reason text to each.

Change-Id: I057edf01e2502e39c5135836f1d0081d03559270
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12617
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
src/ubik/beacon.c
src/ubik/recovery.c
src/ubik/remote.c
src/ubik/ubik.c
src/ubik/vote.c