Reallocate memory in aklog for the AFS ID string
authorRuss Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Tue, 6 Apr 2010 23:31:37 +0000 (16:31 -0700)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 7 Apr 2010 03:09:42 +0000 (20:09 -0700)
commit8d41bc24c51018a25eac49b3403cbb276713e1ad
tree004978fa88fcc862cd5a7fa7e59a9d420789d8af
parenta763edc3a490f6c837d4272468803c36f8febda2
Reallocate memory in aklog for the AFS ID string

aklog was previously writing the magic AFS ID string into previously
alloated memory with sprintf, but the variable in question was only
as long as the username, so this code could overwrite memory and lead
to heap corruption.  Free previously allocated memory and use
afs_asprintf to format the AFS ID string instead.

Change-Id: I7649864817340764c39c176606a9a543c10983c9
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1706
Tested-by: Russ Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Reviewed-by: Simon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/aklog/aklog.c