Mention that -fakestat fakes local cellular mounts
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Mon, 17 May 2010 20:44:50 +0000 (15:44 -0500)
committerRuss Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Wed, 23 Jun 2010 21:42:12 +0000 (14:42 -0700)
commit8db0c3823590e0bb7b41a9d0f48ed333067bab7e
tree5949fa2c84310d0110c323b598d5bae7aa7a6ecb
parent8c633162b98f4aebd3449684574f8a35c9e0fa58
Mention that -fakestat fakes local cellular mounts

The afsd man page says that -fakestat only fakes stat information for
cross-cell mount points. Technically it fakes stat information for all
cellular mount points, local or foreign. Most people shouldn't care,
but note the difference, since some places do have local cellular
mount points.

Change-Id: I9bc61a0284b7d04439578a4fc5a6adf791217463
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1979
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Russ Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Tested-by: Russ Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
doc/man-pages/pod8/afsd.pod