RPM: Fix dkms support on Fedora 15
authorTodd Lewis <Todd_Lewis@unc.edu>
Sun, 11 Sep 2011 11:42:47 +0000 (12:42 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Sun, 11 Sep 2011 13:24:48 +0000 (06:24 -0700)
commit8e0aaae076f4cccfd2d6ed81ede4e355235b578e
treecbaecd81c7353749e2f4343b153fe57eb8ecd0f4
parent6d274905b0b87c4947df9dccc2509295e7b28d09
RPM: Fix dkms support on Fedora 15

Newer dkms no longer uses or supplies a $kernelver_array variable;
instead it uses $kernelver. The attached patch uses both, one of
which will be empty, so the test will do the Right Thing regardless
of your dkms version.

Further, the "mv" command at the end of the MAKE[0]= line needs
lots of back-slashes on each of its parms. We need three to make it
all the way to the final dkms.conf file -- so that's six -- plus one
more to escape the '$'; that's seven in all.

In case there's any question (and with all the back-slashes involved,
there should be) about the intent here, the whole point of this
patch is to make the final dkms.conf MAKE[0]= line look like this
(module line breaks:

MAKE[0]="KMODNAME=openafs.ko; DSTKMOD=\".\"; [ \"\`echo
\"${kernelver_array[0]}${kernelver[0]}\" | sed -e
's/^\([0-9]*\.[0-9]*\)\..*/\1/'\`\" = \"2.4\" ] && KMODNAME=\"libafs-*\"
&& DSTKMOD=openafs.o; ./configure
--with-linux-kernel-headers=${kernel_source_dir}
--with-linux-kernel-packaging; make; mv src/libafs/MODLOAD-*/\\\$KMODNAME
\\\$DSTKMOD"

This is what was required to get "dkms build ..." to work on Fedora 15,
and as near as I can tell it shouldn't break 2.4 or other builds.

FIXES 130211

Change-Id: I1f7b3ccb438bb957bb0b97456b23c11cb0b4a41b
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5393
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
src/packaging/RedHat/openafs.spec.in