Parallel make: additional fixes
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Sat, 11 Jul 2009 22:18:08 +0000 (18:18 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sat, 11 Jul 2009 23:35:25 +0000 (17:35 -0600)
commit8e382795d52b6fe8db33ff5353f841b077a25671
tree9d2d494dbc4962971e95330c225a1d0e29e699ab
parentc8920835ae9e33555a7d023cd0bd3a2f26a98b98
Parallel make: additional fixes

Testing turned up a few more errors with parallel builds:

- Linux: Apply a similar fix for "make dest" to the one in the previous
patch for "make install".  Avoid conflict between DESTDIRS and COMPDIRS,
which also prevents unneeded duplicate work.

- Fix a couple of cases where we have 2 targets in a single rule with a
command that generates both of them.  Two parallel jobs can run this
command at the same time, with missing or corrrupted files as a result.
The workaround: make one of the targets build the files, and make the
second target depend on the other one.

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/57
Verified-by: Russ Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Reviewed-by: Russ Allbery <rra@stanford.edu>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/bozo/Makefile.in
src/kauth/Makefile.in
src/libafs/MakefileProto.LINUX.in