afs: alloc openafs_lck_grp before osi_Init() on darwin 65/13065/3
authorMarcio Barbosa <mbarbosa@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 10 May 2018 03:46:01 +0000 (00:46 -0300)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tue, 15 May 2018 22:40:47 +0000 (18:40 -0400)
commit8e740aed774d4507e656e6ae743f6c6fe6c0e356
tree2932c38bf2a5df325c8f8703980d8a6f73cab8c9
parentc16423ec4e678e5cb01dc99f4115065f8ef6caf7
afs: alloc openafs_lck_grp before osi_Init() on darwin

Commit a27bed59cae1a4244429c752edfde0a8363c8a3b moved init_hckernel_init
to osi_Init. On Darwin (AFS_DARWIN80_ENV), MUTEX_INIT
(called by init_hckernel_init) uses openafs_lck_grp as the argument of
one of the functions called during the initialization of the mutex in
question. Since openafs_lck_grp was not allocated yet, we crash.

To fix this problem, call MUTEX_SETUP() before osi_Init() on Darwin.

Change-Id: Ib53118208d3ca7982e712768f334299e3d948805
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13065
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/afs/DARWIN/osi_module.c