Linux 4.9: deal with demise of GROUP_AT 90/12390/5
authorMark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 14 Sep 2016 22:01:22 +0000 (18:01 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Wed, 26 Oct 2016 01:28:14 +0000 (21:28 -0400)
commit8e81b182e36cde28ec5708e5fcbe56e4900b1ea3
treecf1a184c8741b8f3391b4e3816bec5376a26306d
parente17cd5df703b8a924591f92c76636dd9e0d9eaf9
Linux 4.9: deal with demise of GROUP_AT

Linux commit 81243eacfa40 "cred: simpler, 1D supplementary groups"
refactors the group_info struct, removing some members (which OpenAFS
references only through the GROUP_AT macro) and adding a gid member.
The GROUP_AT macro is also removed from the tree.

Add an autoconfigure test for the new group_info member gid and define a
replacement GROUP_AT macro to do the right thing under the new regime.

Change-Id: I85a52c0ae0d91fc141a523f443a4ffc05eb72a2b
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12390
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
acinclude.m4
src/afs/LINUX/osi_machdep.h