Linux: make sure backing_dev_info is zeroed
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Sat, 3 Sep 2011 16:32:33 +0000 (12:32 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Mon, 5 Sep 2011 13:04:19 +0000 (06:04 -0700)
commit8e97cf6f215d5575c63d86eaec59031399f4beda
tree300e51174e9d3fa469220c48f2b45bcb8d2ab2f3
parentcbaefa266d433af3b9a082a360e23a42f161d80f
Linux: make sure backing_dev_info is zeroed

The afs backing_dev_info structure is allocated dynamically with
kmalloc, which doesn't zero out the contents.  In particular
there's no guarantee that congested_fn is NULL, causing spurious
oopses when bdi_congested tries to call it.

Change-Id: Ieeed870905627a132a0d1bd2f15cf80443b36303
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/5334
Reviewed-by: Simon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
src/afs/LINUX/osi_vfsops.c