dumpscan: appease gcc8 -Wformat-overflow 72/13472/2
authorBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Sat, 2 Feb 2019 23:10:29 +0000 (17:10 -0600)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 1 Mar 2019 13:55:52 +0000 (08:55 -0500)
commit8f03ff3bdd8eb9f4557cdb7054aee9b8ea432160
tree361af403143d5f229d7a59f35ab1e683c397a017
parentdff81f1b78fecc54f5af91f7d728925ffca62d2c
dumpscan: appease gcc8 -Wformat-overflow

gcc does not benefit from our external knowledge that tm_year is
tightly bounded, and thinks it could still be in the range
[-21474817482147483647], which would overflow our string buffer.
The function in question does not have error handling in place, so
rather than adding some or trying to assert the proper bounds, just
use a slightly larger buffer for safety.

Change-Id: Iafcba5588b805347ddcc0102969bd0e2a3173dd0
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13472
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Cheyenne Wills <cwills@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Michael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/tools/dumpscan/afsdump_extract.c