Linux 3.11: Convert from readdir to iterate file operation
authorMarc Dionne <marc.dionne@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 8 Jul 2013 14:53:00 +0000 (10:53 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 12 Jul 2013 14:59:23 +0000 (07:59 -0700)
commit902b8809f03533ffa7731919930bb5178f77df6c
tree4e0f8ea24d35afe8bfe888992f47d79910fac648
parent397a086b77c4351e5332a73ae4859faf239bf45e
Linux 3.11: Convert from readdir to iterate file operation

Convert the readdir function so that it can be used as the new
"iterate" file operation.  This new operation is passed a context
that contains a pointer to the filldir function and the offset.
The context is passed into the new dir_emit function that will
call the function specified by the context.

The new dir_emit function returns true on success, so we must be
careful about how we check for failure since this is different
behaviour from what filldir currently does.

Change-Id: I6b01b4c78a501bdf4f8d583b0d3b94d677c5d541
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/10051
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
acinclude.m4
src/afs/LINUX/osi_vnodeops.c