freebsd: CM changes targeting RELENG_8
authorMatt Benjamin <matt@linuxbox.com>
Tue, 5 Jan 2010 02:31:27 +0000 (21:31 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Tue, 12 Jan 2010 18:44:06 +0000 (10:44 -0800)
commit90f91f4464f5785290040436b2d8cbe4b8ed5810
tree58f601e85aa181862f71f14e8907c5cff18fae6c
parent7c24f660474dea82a96e6c65883e53c9ad77379f
freebsd:  CM changes targeting RELENG_8

Force all vnodes onto the fs mount queue when allocated.  This fixes
a long-standing vnode recycling problem.  Don't call vgone() on a vnode
whose refcount is 0.  Always destroy vnodes in VOP_RECLAIM.  This is work
in progress towards fixing old reclaim bug mentioned in Rees comment.
Hold vnode returned from gop_lookupname_user in afs_pioctl_syscall,
to avoid it going inactive before we're finished.  Also unlock it if
necessary.  Don't use custom vop_lock impl when AFS_FBSD80_ENV.  Remove
duplicate conditional code in vnode pretty-print (old cruft).  Also don't
format fid members as hex. Revert vn_lock exclusve in osi_VM_StoreAllSegments
(fixes deadlock introduced by me in a 2009 changeset).  Remove unused
variables in osi_VM_StoreAllSegments.

Change-Id: I9fd146d6f405382a20a75523ec2b75c62ac6d17a
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1068
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/FBSD/osi_vm.c
src/afs/FBSD/osi_vnodeops.c
src/afs/afs_pioctl.c
src/afs/afs_vcache.c