uafs: avoid type-punning in get_user_struct()
authorGarrett Wollman <wollman@csail.mit.edu>
Fri, 20 Jul 2012 22:35:56 +0000 (18:35 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Sun, 22 Jul 2012 12:22:35 +0000 (05:22 -0700)
commit91d7cd931a0362b5055c37fc7adc3f5d6015b573
tree6755e910d8765f2a9e37e0f4c4f92497218870ae
parentd3761b9e6265df47e38e166983711a591ef48b31
uafs: avoid type-punning in get_user_struct()

There's no need for type-punning here; usr_getspecific() is a macro
that just assigns to the variable whose address we provide, so the
cast was just unnecessary (and erroneous) obfuscation.  This is the
only caller of usr_getspecific(), so if it needs to be more complex
in the future, it should probably just be open-coded here.

Change-Id: I81286cbce9a00908aa87073b728b07d8bcc8d1d1
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7799
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
src/afs/UKERNEL/afs_usrops.c