Don't explicitly build and link rx_pthread.o
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 22 Aug 2012 11:45:43 +0000 (12:45 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Sun, 9 Sep 2012 19:45:18 +0000 (12:45 -0700)
commit9220bd4adc6cf58b29fcdae053edd3b6f0165891
tree8d3ef8aa24de84eb65d05e3bdb6bec9ae63910fa
parentc9e89088afc5989031e54cbd15e050bc92518433
Don't explicitly build and link rx_pthread.o

A number of pthreaded directories explicitly build, and link, with
rx_pthread.o, in order to be able to send RX 'dpf' debugging messages
to the server log, rather than to stderr.

However, this direct linking causes build failures on some platforms,
because we end up linking in a version of rx_pthread.o, twice and both
versions contain identical linker symbols.

As this functionality is only used for debugging, just get rid of the
additional object.

Change-Id: I6126891db2dcbc289f6a9f7b99c01d6af7a19089
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/8071
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
src/dviced/Makefile.in
src/dvolser/Makefile.in
src/tbudb/Makefile.in
src/tptserver/Makefile.in
src/tubik/Makefile.in
src/tvlserver/Makefile.in
src/tvolser/Makefile.in
src/viced/Makefile.in