Windows: Network Provider registration at service start
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 4 May 2015 17:25:04 +0000 (13:25 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Thu, 24 Sep 2015 12:30:26 +0000 (08:30 -0400)
commit946d2c1699be7ec8d31251d54d603d321b1f7936
tree77079ba89eb8c07e033b283a0fa0e1da5f00fe84
parent6baaa39333fba8afda84ccdb68ba106ce7ae3705
Windows: Network Provider registration at service start

Windows 8, 8.1 and pre-releases of 10 have a horrible bug as part
of the upgrade process.  All non-Microsoft network provider services
are removed from the NetworkProvider "Order" registry value.  For
OpenAFS this has the side effect of breaking integrated logon and
all drive letter mappings to \\AFS.

During service start add code to:

 1. Add "AFSRedirector" before "LanmanWorkstation" if not present
 2. Add "TransarcAFSDaemon" to the end of the list if not present

If the service is running in SMB mode

 3. Remove "AFSRedirector" if present

Change-Id: I14a703e44c6e0ee1bd36afd306f92a17dcc0d2a5
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/12024
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
src/WINNT/afsd/afsd_service.c
src/WINNT/afsreg/afsreg.h