Linux: don't oops on writeback if vcache has no stashed credentials
authorMarc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Tue, 5 Jan 2010 00:37:40 +0000 (19:37 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Tue, 5 Jan 2010 18:19:01 +0000 (10:19 -0800)
commit94ff83fee835f6d6c43d1907daee7c0e1567ff52
tree4deeb5823b2e14fbe427072a04ffb2b52d8cf1d5
parent747a8c0642aeaef814d953d16968fb5026e1ec69
Linux: don't oops on writeback if vcache has no stashed credentials

When doing writeback, use current credentials if we can't find
stashed credentials in the vcache entry.
This is normally stashed in afs_open, so it's not clear how we
get to that point, but that's not a reason to trigger an oops.

Change-Id: I60937e3f9e360e68ea84205570c05cabb47ef08e
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1063
Reviewed-by: Simon Wilkinson <sxw@inf.ed.ac.uk>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/LINUX/osi_vnodeops.c