Make ubik use unsigned addresses
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 27 Nov 2009 22:56:19 +0000 (17:56 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Wed, 23 Jun 2010 21:50:55 +0000 (14:50 -0700)
commit95636c6fac3c67d0c14dfb5f53c594f942aa9b78
tree579b1d4a6f8a2aa84277cda22a3d285a3dfd3c07
parent8db0c3823590e0bb7b41a9d0f48ed333067bab7e
Make ubik use unsigned addresses

The ubik code currently treats IPv4 addresses as both signed and
unsigned 32-bit ints. Make some instances use unsigned ints to make ubik
more consistent and squash a couple of warnings.

Note that this slightly alters the signatures of the public ubik
functions ubeacon_InitServerListByInfo, ubeacon_InitServerList,
ubik_ServerInitByInfo, ubik_ServerInit, ubik_ParseClientList, and
ubik_ParseServerList, to use unsigned addresses.

Change-Id: I27b6170d4de0080bf66d51a6b5332e65685ddef8
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/875
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
24 files changed:
README.WARNINGS
src/bucoord/ubik_db_if.c
src/budb/globals.h
src/budb/server.c
src/kauth/admin_tools.c
src/kauth/authclient.c
src/kauth/ka_util.c
src/kauth/kaserver.c
src/kauth/kaserver.h
src/kauth/kautils.p.h
src/kauth/klog.c
src/kauth/kpasswd.c
src/kauth/manyklog.c
src/ptserver/ptserver.c
src/ptserver/ubik.c
src/ubik/Makefile.in
src/ubik/beacon.c
src/ubik/ubik.c
src/ubik/ubik.p.h
src/ubik/ubikclient.c
src/ubik/ubikcmd.c
src/ubik/utst_client.c
src/ubik/utst_server.c
src/vlserver/vlserver.c