auth: eliminate pointless retries in ktc_ListTokensEx 98/13598/5
authorMark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 23 May 2019 03:03:11 +0000 (23:03 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 5 Jul 2019 20:04:51 +0000 (16:04 -0400)
commit95ae30c30d98a3219fd021e0ed83200c1b6c266f
tree13d21d3543a718ed90bf2955e5f611da5725bd79
parent4eeed830fa31b7b8b5487ba619acbc8d30642aaa
auth: eliminate pointless retries in ktc_ListTokensEx

ktc_ListTokensEx is an iterator to provide the names of each cell for
which a user has a token set.  It does this by looking for the 1 through
nth token set for a given user.  However, as currently implemented,
it always continues searching up to the 100x safety limit even when
there are no more token sets for the user.

Instead, return immediately when VIOC_GETTOK2 returns EDOM (no more
tokens for this user).

Introduced by commit a86ad262d2a8be36f43ab0885a84dde37ddfc464 'auth: Add
the ktc_ListTokensEx function'.

Change-Id: I880edc80fc6c5580e5919b74b0b561317a1455f0
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13598
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/auth/ktc.c