afs: discard cached state when we are unsure of validity
authorDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Wed, 4 Jan 2012 20:04:41 +0000 (15:04 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Sat, 7 Jan 2012 14:18:35 +0000 (06:18 -0800)
commit9620b67c138797e815621f0254cf15d0de504121
treeed876f4dec3ccf982c98603c416888b8410f19c5
parenta12527c87a6f9e476861abbf18b9af84cef0db04
afs: discard cached state when we are unsure of validity

in the event we got a network error, we don't know if the server
completed (or will complete) our operation. we can assume nothing.
a more complicated version of this could attempt to verify that the
state is what we expect it to be, but in extended callbacks universe
this is potentially easier to solve anyway. for now, return the
error to the caller, and mark the vcache unstat'd.

Change-Id: Iafb67f24b89d78b8236660d047da12fce1dd6061
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/6510
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
src/afs/afs_analyze.c
src/afs/afs_stats.h