cellconfig: check for invalid dotted quads 09/12109/4
authorBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Sun, 22 Nov 2015 20:23:49 +0000 (14:23 -0600)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tue, 26 Jan 2016 17:06:30 +0000 (12:06 -0500)
commit97150150e6d12cbbc0c4a5af3424c9bf1e56918c
tree0171dde382d3abb09f1a1fcd9b9526d86187f0af
parent11845765c75a2f15404ac55a882358c3f88595b9
cellconfig: check for invalid dotted quads

IP addresses entered into the CellServDB with components larger
than 255 would silently be trucated down to 8-bit unsigned integer
representations.  This could cause confusing behavior with
occasional hangs.

FIXES 131794

Change-Id: I44834cb4662e178fdb4be2eeb03ad58d2fa7c556
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/12109
Reviewed-by: Chas Williams <3chas3@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Michael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
src/auth/cellconfig.c