afsd_kernel: remove gratuitous OS dependence 00/12500/3
authorBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Mon, 26 Dec 2016 18:15:35 +0000 (12:15 -0600)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tue, 3 Jan 2017 05:36:05 +0000 (00:36 -0500)
commit97fec642e591762391e6d453874ff9b5c9ba0c1e
tree8ee50db3cf076156aa3af28e3a95db270bc8dc5a
parent481047d2a2660609091dc04253d136f527469ceb
afsd_kernel: remove gratuitous OS dependence

Commit 94c15f62 in 2010 gave NetBSD and only NetBSD the debug
printing of errno and the strerror() output, with no justification
in the commit message.  In the interest of unifying behavior and
avoiding unnecessary OS dependence, give all platforms the errno
and strerror() behavior.

[mmeffie@sinenomine.net: print errno iff syscall returns -1.]

Change-Id: If3c4e0ded54bbd4d5c2573f7d7ee1c82ee3e7223
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12500
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/afsd/afsd_kernel.c