Windows: Show configuration pages for all types of MSI installations
authorAsanka Herath <asanka@secure-endpoints.com>
Tue, 20 Apr 2010 19:06:41 +0000 (15:06 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Mon, 3 May 2010 13:25:07 +0000 (06:25 -0700)
commit98d9d6cf83904d1422a96bb0646f560646d62114
treeabff7e042def01fae09bb20c4fa49ddebf27fef9
parent49c4200a9e313d775a90cc3b6c3b79b18e8e0367
Windows: Show configuration pages for all types of MSI installations

The OpenAFS MSI installer wizard used to not show any configuration
pages for "Typical" and "Complete" installations.  Setting the
workstation cell and logon options during installation required
selecting the "Custom" option.  Many users choose the "Typical" option
during installation, and thus would never see the configuration pages.
Therefore, for these users, the workstation cell was being set to the
default.

This patch makes the workstation cell and logon option configuration
pages visible to all types of installations (except silent
installations which show no UI).

Change-Id: Ie3bc040607a8d6b636c884bfcb919d0fc69b0e06
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/1797
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/WINNT/install/wix/lang/en_US/ui.wxi