vos: vos release -force-reclone option
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 1 Feb 2013 22:46:45 +0000 (17:46 -0500)
committerD Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 21 May 2014 11:04:11 +0000 (07:04 -0400)
commit995cc38a24840cd1ba2b8dcdf3c9df233c1b2abe
tree2a982b5d08871eca204d2a256c837aae3e503a3d
parent84cbafc3b1394eb5bce1fd617a5581536530d54e
vos: vos release -force-reclone option

Add a new vos release option called -force-reclone to force the
reclone of the release clone and a release to all of the remote
sites, regardless of the state of the VLDB flags on the remote
sites, but does not force full volume dumps when distributing the
volume.

Provide an alias -f for -force for compatibility with the original
IBM vos, in case scripts were written to use the old '-f' option,
and for users with muscle memory.

Change-Id: I0ebebc5e8099299781e8da57579d91848bb2ad19
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/9020
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Reviewed-by: D Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
doc/man-pages/pod1/vos_release.pod.in
src/volser/volser.p.h
src/volser/volser_internal.h
src/volser/vos.c
src/volser/vsprocs.c