afs: Cope with afs_GetValidDSlot errors
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 21 Dec 2011 21:05:40 +0000 (16:05 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Tue, 14 Aug 2012 20:26:04 +0000 (13:26 -0700)
commit9a55866037f3742b0d418fc699424301cf7a27eb
tree87d4154af5850ffd3f45dc8196179dee88383a51
parentbacb835a60ede55b0cc5598f60021487bd0caf0c
afs: Cope with afs_GetValidDSlot errors

Make callers of afs_GetValidDSlot deal with getting a NULL dcache,
which can occur if an error is encountered. Some of these just panic
at least for now, since a code path for recovery is complex, but this
is at least better than dereferencing a NULL pointer.

Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/6418
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
(cherry picked from commit 9ed26da26f4a5a3fef3bf0a7b6f9dae751ce6659)

Change-Id: I79c6fb3ae6279b5da482f95b4d4ed457beeaf1dd
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7941
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
src/afs/afs_buffer.c
src/afs/afs_daemons.c
src/afs/afs_dcache.c
src/afs/afs_disconnected.c
src/afs/afs_pioctl.c
src/afs/afs_segments.c