Document the vldb (ubik) file format
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 29 Oct 2014 21:25:29 +0000 (17:25 -0400)
committerD Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 5 Nov 2014 13:22:35 +0000 (08:22 -0500)
commit9be7e23cc562a2dfec2dc4cd7614c5ca5f397789
tree57606b1911cb6268e73208533569cbe0f754e78c
parentba1cc838ab4a80b7a7787c441a79aca31d84808c
Document the vldb (ubik) file format

Briefly document the vldb version 4 file format.  Describe the vl
header, the vl entry, and mh extensions.

Thanks to Marcio Barbosa for an initial draft, comments, and review.

Thanks to Ben Kaduk the prdb.txt, and for an initial review and comments.

Change-Id: If3ca85419027a218b7bb1585f5d5cd4763ad5b26
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11564
Reviewed-by: Nathaniel Filardo <nwfilardo@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: D Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: D Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
doc/txt/vldb.txt [new file with mode: 0644]