Add a watchdog timer for ShutDownAndCore(PANIC)
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 25 Nov 2009 21:23:06 +0000 (16:23 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow|account-1000005@unknown>
Sat, 28 Nov 2009 17:06:31 +0000 (09:06 -0800)
commit9bff2027cb963343778001512d5cdf00cc7094c6
treecf21ef8ef6d44af562163934fca63b2823687186
parentc4780421a41a05683bcec8d1092534c2ad58f341
Add a watchdog timer for ShutDownAndCore(PANIC)

Add a watchdog timer that is started when ShutDownAndCore(PANIC) is
called, to ensure we actually panic and do not e.g. get stuck in
deadlock.

Change-Id: I9201fe7d09aeb6819beefaf1755b51129c7bda6b
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/873
Tested-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Alistair Ferguson <alistair.ferguson@mac.com>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/viced/viced.c