autoconf: do not reference the missing script 82/12982/9
authorMarcio Barbosa <mbarbosa@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 31 May 2018 12:46:56 +0000 (09:46 -0300)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Sat, 11 Aug 2018 16:43:52 +0000 (12:43 -0400)
commit9d3ef9337fafe5dcf3865d3aced290be0f887c11
tree76a9b9f57d535148f4a578151e91abefb52902a5
parenta9644daa965fbf316943a07ad985b8ead2f4f31d
autoconf: do not reference the missing script

Currently, OpenAFS does not use automake. As a result, the missing script
is not copied to the build-tools directory. Since this script is not
present in the tree, am_missing_run is not initialized. Unfortunately,
the current version still has a few references to this variable. In order
to preserve a similar behavior, this commit replaces these references by
AC_ERROR.

While we are changing these, remove the AC_CHECK_PROGS calls for AR and
STRIP, since libtool already checks these for us.

Change-Id: I833dc6e8611dc7227db4ec77b0160dfa47b7e531
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12982
Reviewed-by: Andrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Michael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Reviewed-by: Mark Vitale <mvitale@sinenomine.net>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/cf/osconf.m4