comerr: compile_et -emit option for parallel make
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 1 Aug 2012 21:26:33 +0000 (17:26 -0400)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 29 Jan 2014 15:20:44 +0000 (07:20 -0800)
commit9df43aacab0f311c15837b230761a11750f8b9cb
treef0a1321260e7f22bd03c568d2d28b172757841e3
parent501d6d288fcaa195c3cda0be0e3423c7959c9958
comerr: compile_et -emit option for parallel make

Add the -emit option to the compile_et command to support parallel make.

The -emit option allows make to generate the header and the source files
independently, instead of building two files at the some time.  This
avoids the issue where one command creates two separate files, which is
difficult to handle correctly for parallel makes.

Change-Id: Ib44a8e358643cf19b4834b3bd4d5b88db6cd0ccf
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7921
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Marc Dionne <marc.c.dionne@gmail.com>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
doc/man-pages/pod1/afs_compile_et.pod
src/comerr/compile_et.c
src/comerr/error_table.y
src/comerr/error_table_nt.c