redhat: Avoid bogus dependencies when building the srpm 03/11903/2
authorStephan Wiesand <stephan.wiesand@desy.de>
Mon, 22 Jun 2015 08:44:11 +0000 (10:44 +0200)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Wed, 6 Jan 2016 15:55:33 +0000 (10:55 -0500)
commit9ee5fa152b7b7de6a6ddc6ed87bbf9f76da6e3e4
tree98d15d07d9aab848548e0cbca6da79403c8d1fe4
parentdb4343b870232417079ab6628381e356964497fa
redhat: Avoid bogus dependencies when building the srpm

By default the spec defines that both userland and kernel module
packages should be built. This results in a dependency of the form
"kernel-devel-`uname -m` = `uname -r`" being added to the source
package created by makesrpm.pl, which is bogus because the uname
values are from the system on which the srpm is built and needn't
apply to the system where it is used. While rpm and rpmbuild ignore
such dependencies of source packages, other tools don't and may fail.

Some versions of rpmbuild will also enforce those requirements when
building the srpm itself, which is pointless too.

Avoid both problems by pretending not to attempt building modules
and ignoring any dependencies when makesrpm.pl invokes rpmbuild -bs.

Change-Id: I0134e1936638c7d9c3fd9ff0ccf1cba36710d0d3
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11903
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Stephan Wiesand <stephan.wiesand@desy.de>
Tested-by: Stephan Wiesand <stephan.wiesand@desy.de>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/packaging/RedHat/makesrpm.pl