WINNT: Build bubasics before audit 13/13813/3
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Mon, 26 Aug 2019 18:13:28 +0000 (13:13 -0500)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Mon, 26 Aug 2019 21:26:58 +0000 (17:26 -0400)
commit9eeb3ec09f5421ceab2be415a193bb3a3c44925f
tree18ab4bf68467fed59980e01abdbbff5620acca1e
parent8bb9ae944ec7e101b6c8133fdb867c847164b5a7
WINNT: Build bubasics before audit

Commit 9ebff4c6 (OPENAFS-SA-2018-001 audit: support butc types) made
src/audit require the butc.h header, and updated Makefile.in to
reflect this. However, this dir is also built on WINNT, and the
NTMakefile was not updated to reflect this dependency. As a result, we
might fail to build src/audit on WINNT, since butc.h may not exist
yet, and we get an error like:

            cl [...] /c audit.c
    audit.c
    cl : Command line warning D9025 : overriding '/W4' with '/W3'
    audit.c(27) : fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: 'afs/butc.h': No such file or directory
    NMAKE : fatal error U1077: 'C:\PROGRA~2\MICROS~1.0\VC\bin\amd64\cl.EXE' : return code '0x2'

To fix this, move 'bubasics' to be made before 'audit' in NTMakefile,
so butc.h is available when we build 'audit'.

Change-Id: I2053db7cd95353cf6b703b4033239810338890aa
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/13813
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tested-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
NTMakefile