redhat: remove extra kernel version check 95/12995/2
authorMichael Meffie <mmeffie@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 6 Apr 2018 02:56:50 +0000 (22:56 -0400)
committerBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Fri, 6 Apr 2018 13:32:23 +0000 (09:32 -0400)
commit9f0164f4254da39c3c31e0268da58ce7a6ccda1d
tree03ccf3b6b18c19a1dfd1f94dcdb4c275b7146ce8
parent909d8358109445fdb316b68a8e55e17626cf17c9
redhat: remove extra kernel version check

Commit a1c072ac562ccf74e5afb8449db1bcef86aef362 (redhat: fix rpmbuild command
line option defaults) added logic to set the default value of the kernvers
variable when not specified as an rpmbuild command line option.

This default value is not necessary, since 'kmodtool verrel' already returns
the current running kernel version by default.  The result of 'kmodtool verrel'
sets the kverrel variable, which holds the value of the kernel version we are
building.  The kernvers variable is only used as an argument to 'kmodtool
verrel' and may be empty by default to indicate the current version should be
returned.

Remove the unnecessary setting of the default value of kernvers.

Also update the information banner to show the value of kverrel, which is the
actual version we are building, instead of kernvers, which is empty be default.

Change-Id: I45ded3b4f61ec60a64288b89c1d553df9fa7b867
Reviewed-on: https://gerrit.openafs.org/12995
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Stephan Wiesand <stephan.wiesand@desy.de>
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
src/packaging/RedHat/openafs.spec.in