vos release: Force full dump on RO_DONTUSE sites
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Fri, 10 Sep 2010 20:52:34 +0000 (15:52 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sun, 3 Oct 2010 19:10:24 +0000 (12:10 -0700)
commit9fed169b1c5c823fd96cea94daf712b2cf06c901
tree1c2b8ae7b8ee3102eb8f0b0c05187114ff34912f
parent60c4b248893f80431b2ea2a5d558c3536f86611a
vos release: Force full dump on RO_DONTUSE sites

When releasing a volume, currently we perform an incremental dump on
RO_DONTUSE sites if the volume exists on the remote site. Since
RO_DONTUSE implies that we do not expect a site to exist there, delete
the extant volume if we find one and force a full dump.

If we perform an incremental dump, we run the risk of incrementally
dumping to a temporary volume that the administrator is not aware of,
and doesn't have any actual data but has a last update time late
enough that it may be missing some data after the incremental dump. So
to avoid that, force a full dump every time.

Change-Id: If751a66d6e1499b5d6f67457ae28277a6200c53a
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2731
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
src/volser/vsprocs.c