Windows: osi_mutex / osi_rwlock changes
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Sat, 26 Nov 2011 22:26:50 +0000 (17:26 -0500)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Tue, 29 Nov 2011 02:31:51 +0000 (18:31 -0800)
commita07338f4ccc5062e224405ccda0c9ed41e666f5e
tree78b1e40a94ae377fcab2d7c23f94e3c3f9b20f7b
parent5d7adc6b67dedf0dc888196812e66b131cf91bbc
Windows: osi_mutex / osi_rwlock changes

Reorganize the osi_mutex and osi_rwlock structure so
that all counters are 32-bit and pointers are
aligned.  This requires adding padding fields.

Move lock validation checks within the critical section.

Include additional assertions checking the ownership
state and protecting against under/overflows.

Increase the size of the rwlock tid array to support
a larger number of simultaneous readers.

Change-Id: Ia46684c601a1a589a210a36862ae6ad6448a435e
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/6130
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
src/WINNT/client_osi/osibasel.c
src/WINNT/client_osi/osibasel.h