vlserver: Make space in extent block explicit
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Mon, 23 May 2011 05:20:35 +0000 (06:20 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sun, 5 Jun 2011 14:06:12 +0000 (07:06 -0700)
commita082c4eeaeacb537f3c94d2e37a98a2a0438f2a7
treef5a4d7b4a8567533526cd0d07532c899d8d8ed1f
parenta9bd64f9941b07db240b9a6c0a04df06c082fa43
vlserver: Make space in extent block explicit

The address entry side of the union within the extent addr block
actually has a significant amount of free space. It looks as though
the original author assumed that a UUID required 16 32-bit words,
rather than 16 octets, and sized the structure to match.

Make the free space within the structure explicit, so that it can
be used for future expansion

Verified with
  gdb vlserver
    (gdb) print sizeof(struct extentaddr)
    $1 = 128

Change-Id: If67f669fb298763f054ce82447a4513c59ef7526
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4775
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/vlserver/vlserver.p.h