Windows: Permit Media Player to work with mapped drives
authorJeffrey Altman <jaltman@your-file-system.com>
Fri, 11 May 2012 23:24:54 +0000 (19:24 -0400)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Tue, 15 May 2012 23:58:08 +0000 (16:58 -0700)
commita160606616cae6e047d97d4e86f075ebe8c2e366
tree9e4cf1c2fdcaf6d868b378beb6bf7a4b07147d98
parentdfceff1d3a66e76246537738720f411330808d64
Windows: Permit Media Player to work with mapped drives

Windows Media Player was failing to play media files from
mapped drives if the mapping was to a directory several
levels below \\afs\cellname\.  The code to permit SUBST drive
letters to work got in the way during NPGetConnection processing.
Try to get the connection info without the drive substitution
logic.  Try again with the drive substitution if the result
is no connection present.

FIXES 130757

Change-Id: I0c2037d1d8f4c6cf82fbff7d4baee995b5124b39
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7402
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@secure-endpoints.com>
src/WINNT/afsrdr/npdll/AFS_Npdll.c