rx: Add rx_NewThreadId function
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Tue, 28 Sep 2010 22:48:50 +0000 (23:48 +0100)
committerJeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Thu, 30 Sep 2010 13:09:22 +0000 (06:09 -0700)
commita3c7d9ee037c85297fd2b1932d47c40b64130676
tree889cd1b3c5a90acef83cdd949abc2f504a85bcca
parent513d6a3e35f8c35178e0a22428d616751251b51e
rx: Add rx_NewThreadId function

The fileserver and the fsync server were locking an internal RX
mutex, and incrementing an internal counter in order to obtain fake
pthread thread IDs. Instead of letting them muck around in the
internals of RX, provide an API that can be called to obtain a
ThreadId counter, and use that API throughout the code.

Change-Id: I68f41d1486cdafeb757da2c0df899ae1ca2b2bfc
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/2859
Reviewed-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
Tested-by: Jeffrey Altman <jaltman@openafs.org>
src/libafsrpc/afsrpc.def
src/rx/rx.c
src/rx/rx_globals.h
src/rx/rx_prototypes.h
src/rx/rx_pthread.c
src/viced/viced.c
src/vol/fssync-server.c