libafs: Tidy up iovec allocation and trimming
authorSimon Wilkinson <sxw@your-file-system.com>
Sun, 17 Apr 2011 19:52:50 +0000 (20:52 +0100)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Sun, 5 Jun 2011 14:38:47 +0000 (07:38 -0700)
commita41dee091610d3acff04e73e21eb1ecbae0980b5
tree2f69e94ca2ed764c83a92105bd86912271d46037
parentca465e432d67b067fc3854781b8702aaff577cc7
libafs: Tidy up iovec allocation and trimming

Tidy up the way that we perform iovec allocation and trimming by
making the rest of the world look a little bit more like Darwin.

This relies upon a struct uio, followed by 16 iovecs, being able
to fit into a SmallSpace sized block. On the majority of 32 bit
systems, such a block is 256 bytes long (on AIX and HPUX it is
152 bytes). With a 32bit size_t, an iovec is 8 bytes, so 16 of
them is 128 bytes, and a struct uio is 24 bytes, giving a grand
total of 152.

Change-Id: I5243f034bcb4e1f5fa319c4f522229bd96eaae3d
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4749
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Tested-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/DARWIN/osi_machdep.h
src/afs/DARWIN/osi_misc.c
src/afs/VNOPS/afs_vnop_read.c
src/afs/VNOPS/afs_vnop_write.c
src/afs/afs_osi_uio.c
src/afs/afs_prototypes.h