DAFS: Preattach, not attach, in FSYNC_Drop
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 31 May 2012 21:41:15 +0000 (16:41 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
Mon, 11 Jun 2012 22:26:00 +0000 (15:26 -0700)
commita43f0e4717fd72727ae325eb4437cef065419cdd
tree543b4900311f5672afb60e161c3bd4080855e609
parentfff80cb1983a8cf7ccf1c1dc4f69e232785700c5
DAFS: Preattach, not attach, in FSYNC_Drop

FSYNC_Drop currently attaches volumes that were checked out by the
dropped fssync handler, but not checked back in, in order to make the
volume available again. For DAFS, however, a full attachment is
unnecessary; just preattach instead.

Change-Id: I2c9d0b8cf0ddc7f4182347706b2c26d86f69725e
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/7515
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementix.org>
src/vol/fssync-server.c