Allow external hcrypto
authorBenjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Tue, 23 Sep 2014 22:19:09 +0000 (18:19 -0400)
committerD Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Wed, 8 Oct 2014 14:54:40 +0000 (10:54 -0400)
commita6d7014187e238c9659141919d3c0934aac61f3b
tree6af337fd17c64be977047bbf5ffba81fd1fe7fd4
parent493765cc88a15fd7db14d13dc03f0771cf6bb210
Allow external hcrypto

Put the configure checks into a separate file in src/cf, following
the same general structure as the roken checks.

Allow explicitly requesting the internal version, or checking
what's in the default paths, or providing a specific hcrypto root
or lib/include dirs for Debian compatibility.

We must still always compile libafshcrypto_lwp.a for use by LWP
binaries, from the bundled sources, but other binaries will use
the system version.

The hcrypto headers have an unfortunately large number of dependencies,
including depending on being able to find each other by including
<hcrypto/foo.h> paths.  As such we must pass both the user-supplied
directory and $dir/hcrypto to the preprocessor in order for things
to work, and we also may need to revisit the includes used in the
configure check for use on non-linux systems due to the dependencies
on system headers.

Change-Id: Idcba1418a19a7b562335524c911d69dc84268177
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/11481
Reviewed-by: Benjamin Kaduk <kaduk@mit.edu>
Reviewed-by: D Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
Tested-by: D Brashear <shadow@your-file-system.com>
acinclude.m4
src/cf/hcrypto.m4 [new file with mode: 0644]
src/crypto/hcrypto/Makefile.in