libafs: Do not osi_FlushPages for dirs
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Thu, 17 Mar 2011 21:32:00 +0000 (16:32 -0500)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Mon, 21 Mar 2011 17:24:33 +0000 (10:24 -0700)
commita6f18413edceed1b0d532005eb62cb1886e7a6f3
tree979e17b69e404493ecb2549e1463cbdb57f93c2b
parenta18175f479437f3a4fe68460538927630070cd13
libafs: Do not osi_FlushPages for dirs

Directory contents are never mapped or stored in pages, so dealing
with page invalidation on directories is just overhead. So make
osi_FlushPages a no-op when we're given a directory, which can avoid a
lot of locks and other processing (particularly when we are called in
afs_getattr in BOZONLOCK_ENV).

Change-Id: I56fbd08c74d01a5fcb45a57e08bb31afcec9331d
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4259
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/afs/afs_osi_vm.c