vol-salvage: VOL_DONE deleted volumes
authorAndrew Deason <adeason@sinenomine.net>
Wed, 2 Mar 2011 20:11:43 +0000 (14:11 -0600)
committerDerrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
Fri, 4 Mar 2011 15:36:58 +0000 (07:36 -0800)
commita862d2df93fd4e8c8c7a0b8eebe9e59b75f54072
treec34571e4b7d8b9a23a62c3a838c61384a0d98bea
parent40049c56791f3488640ae65c5dc5c4d6503375bd
vol-salvage: VOL_DONE deleted volumes

When the salvager deletes a volume (because it is an invalid RO clone,
or because there is no data associated with the volume), we should
inform the fileserver that the volume is gone. Otherwise, the volume
in the fileserver can get put into an error state (in DAFS) when it
tries to attach the volume, preventing anything from creating or using
that volume.

Change-Id: Iae7763b752a2bab7a529dd327d034fdb9e18664a
Reviewed-on: http://gerrit.openafs.org/4118
Tested-by: BuildBot <buildbot@rampaginggeek.com>
Reviewed-by: Derrick Brashear <shadow@dementia.org>
src/vol/fssync-server.c
src/vol/vol-salvage.c
src/vol/vol-salvage.h